A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they reach college

A child holds the nation's future. And education is solely responsible in building a better future for nation's children. It is very important to form a strong base of education and all around skill development of a child in its early years of education so as to make the child ready for future competitions and mark its way to success. The speaker asserts that in a nation all students before entering college should be allowed to study identical curriculum. This phenomena will actually to teach and judge the students on similar grounds until they reach graduate school and their interests are lucid to them.

Students who are in their school life needs all around development of their brain and this is the age when their interests have not been chosen by them. This tender age needs a similar study pattern for all the students so as to allow every student to be evaluated on similar grounds and no bias behaviour is being carried out.

Alternatively, primary and secondary school education is the main base for learning basic concepts and clarifying doubts regarding it. Having a uniform curriculum is beneficial in many ways. It determines a standard level which is required by every student to clear before he is able to take another academic step. Each level prepares the student for the next level and this forms a stepwise format of learning. A common curriculum ensures a stable and universal learning pattern.

Today is a phase of competition and in order to place your child anywhere, he/she needs to compete with others. Uniformity is essential at that time where one needs to compete with another. A child's competitiveness is judged on the basis of study curriculum he has followed. A random pattern of study wont allow students to be jugded on similar grounds.

However, there should be certain rules for chosing the different subjects and majors by students as each student has his own mental capability and ability to learn. Every student must be provided with some liberty in chosing the subjects the wish to study.

Conclusively, in a nation, a uniform pattern of study is of utmost importance for all students before they enter their college life. This leads to no biasness and judgement on similar grounds, also this bolsters the mental build up of child in his tenderly age. Although opting specific subjects should be mandatory, students should also be liberal enough to choose some subjects of their personal interests.