A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Students have the burden to study a extremely broad of subjects in high school. Even though some of them may attempt to opt for only some especifics subjects, they are compeled to study others which they do not enjoy. Albeit some people believe that a student not necessarily needed to study the same content as everyone else but he/she should be free to choose to study merely some specific disciplines in high school, which can be helpfull for them later on, others think that it behooves to the country to impose the same curriculum for everyone. In my opinion, there are some pros and cons of compeling pupils to attend the same disciplines and before taking any decision it is primordial to weigh and see which is better.

To commence with, when a student is forced to follow the same curriculum as their classmates, he/she may not end up as success as their fellows. This happens because when someone needs to do others job, he might not be good at that or he will not do the job properly. The same occasion happens for students. When they are forced to attend a class which he/she does not enjoy, they are likely to suffer ingraing the content. Thus, it is much better to let them be free to choose whatever subjects they like so as to satisfy their needs.

Moreover, when they see only the subjects they like, in the college they will tend to successfuly achieve high scores and I will certainly succeed in life. Also, they can become expert in such field and make a sagacious use of it afterwords.

However, if the pupil has the same subjects as everyone else, he/she can take advantage of it and be one step ahead from others. For example, if the student has been studying the unintended discipline, he may be succeeded due to the desideratum of that specific field. Sometimes, when we are required to do what we do not wnat, it may become crucial for us due to the fact that, at first we can see it as useless, but it can become important later on.

Finally, as it is stated in this article and after weighing the facts, it can be said that the pros of having the same curriculum as everyone else outdoes the cons.