A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a reponse in which you agree or disagree with the reccomendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be adventagous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some countries may think that diverse education is the best, while others see benefit in a unified curriculum of studies. Forcing same national curriculum on all students is bad because differnent sections of population may require a different program.

First, in some countrys there is a very hetrogeneous population, in such countrys students from different groups may have different ideas about what is important for their education. For example, in my country there are people that have a different religion. It will be a very awkward to force anyone to study a faith which they are not part of. Also, some groups of people carry a very different history. So these people can gain more knowledge from studying their own history. While it is true that studying the history of populations outside one's direct group may help to develop a more liberal perspective.

Let's look at another case in any system of education. The case of the highly gifted student and the students that have difficulties. For them a nationalized "normalized" study curriculum either won't be enough of a challange, or will dim to be to difficult for them to complete in the case of the students that have problems. For students that fall outside of the normal or average system it can be a dearth to stick to a given program.

Adversly, it is true that some of the program should be standarsized, like for example Math. A basic level in mathematics is vital to all subject and fields that are scientific. And also play rolls in other fields such as economics. Having a basic Math skills will enable all students to communicate their ideas in the language that is accepted by their peers and experts too.

To conclude, it is true that a level of basic education should be ensured as much as possible in any nation education system. However, overly unifying the education system might be an overkill, because there are diverse groups with different needs in any nation.