A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

As, Nelson Mandela quoted "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world". Presuming the above quote in my opinion a nation should have the same national curriculum for all of its student's until they enter college. I feel this policy would be the proper measure for a nation to select which students should be admitted to their college, moreover this policy once implemented would be appropriate for all the students to undergo same education procedure and same curriculum. As, now-a-days in India the curriculum for colleges varies from state to state so, I feel that the proper curriculum would bring whole nation to study same syllabus but, there should be also some freedom given to syllabus setters of the state to select few subjects or topics on their own.

Since, the children of a nation are its future there should be unbiased system and curriculum which they study this would be helpful in such a way that: for example if the student want to take entrance exam for the Engineering so it has the questions which is same for all nation. But, as a consequence of different syllabus students face problems in solving the questions. Although, it is considered that the syllabus for the tests would be covered in their curriculum but instead it is not well designed by state committee. In addition, it is also said that the level of the subjects and toughness of subject varies from state to state, Bihar Board is considered quite tougher as compared to the other such boards as they have lots of tougher questions. So, this is helpful for the students who have undergone through this syllabus and henceforth, the students are easily able to crack the competitive exams held in the nation for engineering. Further, the same curriculum would be beneficial for the students of the nation guarding refugees who have to shift from one state to the other during their tenure. So, the students face quite a big problem after their parents get transfer and usually take much time to get acquainted with the curriculum of the state. So, it would be beneficial for them if the nation have same syllabus.

The policy can be implemented in such a way that their is a representative from each state being called and the curriculum for the nation is decided by the group of people considering each and everyone's view. But, it should be seen that there are few extra subjects which the state can provide to students to enhance their level.