A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world" as quoted by Nelson Mandela is indeed true. As, it has been asserted that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, in my opinion would be a great recommendation. Since, the children of nation are its future they should have proper education and intellectual development.

Since, India is a nation with diverse curriculum that varies from state to state has various problems associated due to this. So, a proper and focused curriculum is required for all the students across the nation. This would be helpful in such a way that all the students will study same syllabus until they enter their college. In addition, all the students are suppose to appear for the entrance exam to get a seat in a college. Moreover, as they would have studied same syllabus it would be a unbiased process to admit them to college as with diverse curriculum it happens that few student are well aware about the questions in exam and are acquainted to it as others might not have studied. The other beneficial thing about the same curriculum woule be for the children of those parents who are in defense and get transfer from every year or two. So, this affect the study of their children as they are not able to cope up with the curriculum that is different for different states provided that if the curriculum is same they would face less problem.

Perhaps, it is also to be seen that the state is allowed to have few subjects of their own choice as the language spoken varies with state. Moreover, it could also happen that few students get acquainted with the new curriculum and few students lack behind. So, taking that in mind the syllabus should be very well set. There should also be liability given to state about having few different subjects which would provide enough learning and intellectual development of student as every student is different and each one have unique characteristics. Given the liability to choose few subjects of own would also bring students of diverse area of knowledge to the college and this would be beneficial in such a way that in college new innovations would can be done with conflicting ideas than having the same knowledge.

I would like to conclude that same curriculum have its own pros and cons provided how we implement it.