A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation above and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

Some hold the opinion that all student of a nation should study the same curriculum until college entry. This view can raise a myriad number of legit objections. The attempt to force unification of study material to a conclusive level is implausible.

First, not all students carry the same capabilities. The autour claims that “all of its students” of a certain nation required to accomplish the same studying level. This might be good to the majority of student to accomplish basic tools and common level of communication. But, for pupils that diverge from the average with lower studying abilities it might not even be feasable to reach such a level of studying. And in the same manner, excellent students potential might be dragged below its true merit because of such normalization.

Secondly, some nations have different needs for different students background. The unification of the studying curriculum is demuring the ability to tell a more complex and real story in many subjects like the arts, litrature, history and religious studies. A better statement would try to take this difference under account and aim for a core curriculum which will bolster its college basic level requirement, but will not deprive many students from the right of studying their own interests in those fields mentioned above.

Thirdly, the suggestion posted by the author is implausible. It is hard to imagine even a group of three students that are humogenious to the level that all their curriculum should be standarized. Even small nations (like Iceland for example), with relativley unified populations still have the natural bell curve distinction of their students abilities. And even in such nations there are immigrants and people who do not confer to the storyline of the nation.

Finally, it is highly inconvincg to aver that “a nation should require all” its student to study same curriculum for all the given reasons above. Moreover, some students may even not enter college. There is not a nation in the world with hundred percent of high school graduates enter college so the education system must adapt itself to the need and the abilities of all its students in a repectfull and insightful manner rather than a way that reduce all the students to the same “normal” level and forbid them from reaching their true potential.