A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

As stated a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college is purely a different idea to which I disagree.

As in a nation there are many kind of people with different economical status that is people who are rich ,who are below poverty line and middle class people.Even people in each and every above class are again sub divided based on their revenues or income.In this vast diversities of economical status's asking all the people to do the same thing is like asking a richer person to behave like a poor man or asking a poor man to act like a rich one is not definite.why for the given statement there is need to discuss economical status's ? I would like to answer this with an better example suppose there is a kid who is son of a poor man studying his first grade and the cost of his books after making the same curriculum

nation wide is lets say $10 which the poor kids father cannot afford which might lead to school drop of a poor kid even though free education is provided In a same nation there might be students with different IQ levels, If the curriculum is made same all over the nation wide students with low IQ level cannot perform up to the mark and might lead to their discontinuing from the school which leads to increase in literacy rate.

For example if the curriculum is made same all over the nation student who want to pursue science in his college no need to study spanish language in which he is not interested.

Hence it is better to provide curriculum in perspective of different economical levels ,different IQ levels and for different proffessions they want to pursue

as which is going in India.