A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The education authorities should provide the same course to all the 1st to 12th grader. While it can be too rigid for an education system, some benefit for the student can certainly be brought. Yet, I cannot agree with it without any condition, due to the different attributions of students.

Admittedly, the same national course can unify the general quality of education. The same textbook and the same way of teaching will, to some extent, bring the same knowledge to students. Therefore, the government authorities and the local authority that students will have occupations in the future can need not be worry about the skill that students have acquired. Also, students can connect to the national industry without any gap.

However, it can be problematic to have the same curriculum. Had the textbook and courses could not feed the industry's requirement or the education could not, it is a common problem, keep its pace on the technologic, social or international trend. A huge gap between the education and the business will appear. That is what we see today in my country, Taiwan. Students are less competitive after their graduation. Without any preparation to work for the local industry from their school works and textbooks, most of them are doing jobs that require little knowledge learned from the school. In the end, their education turns out to be useless and a waste of time and money. Despite the university education is adaptive, which is according to the student's attributions, not all of the student can have the same opportunity to enroll in a college. Had the policy that the same curriculum requirement actually had been put into action, the government authority should meticulously monitor the teaching material. Regular censorship and the meeting that is held by the education and industry authorities should be carried out.

On the other hand, student's attribution can never be the same. On top of the same curriculum, an adaptive education is needed. Due to the different extent of the absorption of the knowledge, students can be sorted to levels. By doing this, the strength of a student can be enhanced and the deficit can be amended. This kind of education system that is successful can be seen all over the world. There is a school recruiting the smartest students in the world in the US. Most of the students in the school are prodigies in any sense of the word. Gathering them and providing them with the different and adaptive teaching material is augmenting their gift and their ability.

In sum, while the unification of the quality of student can facilitate the local company, it can also be too risky to give the same national courses to the student. The benefit can be outstripped by the potential adversity. To perform the best efficiency of an education system, the unification should be aided by the adaptive curriculum