A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Today's students are the building blocks of tomorrow's future. Education plays a vital role in a person's life. There are wide range of careers and subjects around the world which a student seeks to pursue. However, the choice of the subjects in which the student must gain knowledge must depend solely on the interests and strengths of the student. Hence I do not agree with the notion that there must be a same curriculum for all the students nationwide.

To begin with, the interests and strengths of a particular student differs from the other. For instance, a student who is proficient in Mathematics might not prefer to study a subject related to Biological Sciences. If the famous mathematician, Srinivasa Ramanujan-who made innumerable breakthroughs in the field of Mathematics-was made to study Social Sciences or Philosophy, the world today might be missing the complex theories and standards which he invented. The interest in the field and his logical ability has made Ramanujan to find out new theories and come up with revolutionary ideas in the realm of Mathematics. Hence, a student must first evaluate his/her strengths and choose a particular field of study.

In addition, if students are forcefully allowed to study the subjects in which they are neither interested nor proficient in, they cannot spare time in learning the activities in which they are strong enough. For instance, if a student who is interested in the field of Microbiology is made to study Power Electronics as a part of his curriculum, then not only he wastes time in a subject in which he is not interested, Power Electronics, but also he cannot concentrate completely in his chosen field of study, Microbiology. Thus, a student who is pursuing a degree in which he is interested can come up with better ideas than the one who follows a curriculum.

Moreover, as the student is forcefully made to opt for a particular field of study, he has to pay fee for the subjects in which he is not interested in. This leads to a financial burden in the student and in some extreme cases, the student might have to give up his education if he is unable to pay the debts. Hence, having a national curriculum can cause deleterious effects to a student's carrer.

A student who is pursuing a particular field of study can get a job easily than the one who is prusuing a gamut of courses. So, if a student is allowed to study only a limited subjects in which he is proficient in, there will be a decrement in the unemplyoment of a state.

Conversely, there might be certain students who are not yet determined to choose a particular field of study. For such students it is advisable to have a common curriculum nationwide. Furthermore, the subjects must be arranged in such a way that the student can continue in any field of study,once he chooses his career. If some subjects pertaining to moral values and ethics are also included, then it woudl be beneficial to the student in the long run.

In conclusion, the choice of opting a career must be dependent only on the student's interests and strengths and interests. This aids the student in getting a job swiftly, lowers the economic burden and allows them to focus completely on particular chosen field. However, there might be certain students who have not yet chose a particular field of study and for such students it is the duty of the schools to design a national curriculum, which includes basics of wide range of fields.