A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The issue statement says that there should be a same national curriculum for all of it's students until they enter college. I completely adhere to this statement and reasons for my adherence to this statement are : Firstly, at the incipient stages a child isn't aware of his/her capabilities and intersts. Secondly, each student in the nation should must be cognizant to the history of thier nation and finally all the students would be on the same platform and have equal chance to succeed. These reasons alongwith examples are dilineated below :

Firstly, as in the initial stages of studying a child isn't aware of his/her intersts. Also, it take some time to develop an interst in any stream. Therefore, in the initial stages a similar curriculum is necessary for every student in the nation so that there is sufficient time to develop an interst and then pursue his/her career in which he/she is intersted. Consider, the case of Indian Education system, in which there is a similar national curriculum for every student upto class tenth and after that he/she can pursue his career either in medical or non-medical and even in other subjects too like commerce, Arts etc. Additionally, other benefits like, a child would have the option to develop interst in any subject and get specialisation in college. So, there are myriad number of options and student can choose any one of these according to his interst. So, there should be same national curriculum until they enter college.

Secondly, when the national curriculum is same, each and every student have to study the same course, therefore every student would have the same knowledge about the history of their country, their cultural rich heritage, which is very much necessary for every individual of the nation. For intstance, in each history book the Independence histories, struggles are mentioned and is taught to every students, but if there is a different curriculum then every student will learn different ffrom each other and only some of them eill read about their history which will make them devoid of their national history and their rich cultural heritage which is very detrimental for the citizen of the country and it's future. So, same subjects should be taught to every student until they enter college.

Lastly, each student will be on the same podium when then they have the same knowledge and there will be equal chance to succeed for each and every student. There will be no biasness as they have the same knowledge about any sybject. For intsance, a same national curriculum will allow even the impoverished people to study, succeed in the same way. Additionally, because of the same curicullum didactic skills will be very much same even in the government schools as compared to the private schools. So, it concludes that there should be same nation wise curriculum.

So, finally i would like to conclude that i completely adhere to the author's statement and there should be same national curriculum until they enter college because it is very advantageous for the citizens.