A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The given issue states that all students of a particular nation should have the same curriculum until they enter college which according to me depends on several aspects such as amount of diversity present in the nation, mindset of the people, structure and management of the curriculum which becomes a tedious task so considering all these aspects I think that there should not be a same national curriculum for all students until they enter college.

To begin with, many nations have a huge diversity and it would be essential for students belonging to a particular region to have a grasp about the culture tradition and the region-specific literature of that particular region. For example in India you will see a huge diversity of people staying together so implementing a same national curriculum would not be a good idea considering the nation has 29 states and all these states have specific local language and the students belonging to each state should have knowledge about their local languages and including all these languages in the curriculum would be impossible and not viable.

Secondly,creating a same curriculum would be difficult job as what not to include and what to include would be a major concern and if a particular region-specific literature is not included into the curriculum then people of that region may take an action against it and all together it can create a chaos. So, creating and maintaining a national curriculum would be a difficult job.

Thirdly, we should also consider the mindset of the people.If the people are close minded then same national curriculum cannot be implemented as this type of people would not be interested in learning other region-specific literature if that literature is included in the curriculum.

On the other hand, if the nation size is small and has less amount of diversity then it could be possible to implement same national curriculum as there would not much diversity to observe in this type of nations so creating a same national curriculum may be beneficial for such types of nations but considering the demographic statistics of the world many nations have a huge diversity and implementing same national curriculum would not be feasible.

In conclusion, for implementing a same national curriculum we have to consider many aspects of the nation such as mindset of the people,structure and management of the curriculum and diversity of the nation which according to me favors a curriculum which should not be same throughout the nation.