A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

College is one of the most important phases in a students life. It not only helps a student pave way towards a certain career path, but also grooms students indivisually. Therefore, it is essential that all entering students are at more or less the same academic standing so that no one gains advantage over others to start with. In order to acheive this equality, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

One of the major arguments to justify having a same curriculum is finances. If a nation allows students to study different curriculum before entering college, then there is a possibility in some underdeveloped countries- where private educational institutes are better than the public ones- that those who are able to afford studying in private institutions get access to a better education system. Hence, this leads to a discrepancy in the academic standing of sudents when they enter college. Students with rich backgrounds might be in a better position whoch is totally unfair.

Another reason to justify implementing a same national curriculum is that it helps the government to make sure that the students, when they enter college, are at the desired academic standing. This ensures that there is no difference among students and that they can then be taught in college in a way that equops them with the skills needed when they enter the workforce in the job market.

In contrast, if a same national curriculum poicy is implemented, it may cause a fall in educational standards if the national curriculum is not designed properly. Therefore, it is critical that the educational policy makers of a nation design a curriculum that equips students with all the tools required to succeed in college as well as in professional life.

All in all, implementing a same national curriculum is advantageous for a nation as it helps maintain standards of equality among students and gives no one an unfair advantage. However, in order for this policy to be successful, the curriculum should be designed by trained educational policy makers who keep in mind the requirements of that particular nation. Furthermore, the goivernment should ensure fair and complete implementation of this same national curriculum across all schools.