A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is our school system's duty to prepare our children for college and most importantly, their future. Currently in the United States have a curriculum that is being thought throughout the fifty states. As stated in the recommendation, I do agree with having students study the same curriculum before they enter college.

It is important for a student have a basic knowledge of different subjects while they are studying in elementary or in high school. Each subjects focuses on different topics such as art, science, or math. The student is then allowed to be exposed to each type of discipline and the student can then decide what type of study they would likely choose once they graduate high school and enter college. Each teacher is expected to teach the same subject content and aids the student in learning each subjects. For example, students who may be interested in the health field would enjoy their biology classes. Having a standardized biology class format throughout the nation will give each and every student a fair advantage.

What is also important about having a national curriculum about each subject is that it allows every student to be graded fairly and have their progressed assessed accordingly through a standardized test. Having a standardized test allows for the student to be graded fairly nationally which then helps them enroll in prospective colleges. For example, it would not be fair if SAT questions and how it is graded is different from state to state since it does not look at where a student's correct percentile is in comparison to their students taking the test.

Lastly, having the same national curriculum allows for a student to progress accordingly. By having the same national requirements for each students to pass a class will definitely have a positive impact on them once they enter a college. For example, by having different passing grade averages of 55, 65, 75 will really put a student to disadvantage. Colleges may not even consider a student with a very low grade even though they have passed high school in comparison to a student who has a way higher average.

Overall, having a national curriculum will have a great impact on every student. It allows for the school system to have a cohesive system and allows for the student to develop their interest as in a uniformed manner.