A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Students should study the same national corriculum until they enter college as one one of the requirements of the nation. A close examination of this issue is seemimgly true but false. However, studying trhe same national corriculum will allow the students to have equal education, but on the other hand will lead to no competitive nation as the same national corriculum is being taught.

Students who study the same national corriculum wiull have the chance to have equal education. This means that no matter the kind of coolege or university you are still going to have the same education. For example, a student that went to University of Arkansas will have equal education as the same student that went to University of Texas.

Similarly, this is true for most people who want to relocate or who do travel alot maybe for job opportunity or military purpose would have the opportunity to learn the same thing regardless of location. For example, if i decide to change a job and maybe the location is somewhere in Texas, i won't have to start study differend things, but because we have the same national corriculum, it will be easier to just start from were i stopped.

Addditionally, this is also true for standardized examination. When students study the same national corriculum, that will make easier to set the same standardized examination across the nation to all the students who which to take the exam just like SAT and ACT.

Studying the same same national corriculum can be detrimental because not all the students would want to graduate and go to college. There is possibility that some just want to graduate from high school and go to vocational school instead of college.

Consequently, Studying same corriculum will not lead to competition as the strenght and weakness of the students cannot be determined. Hence, this is not a good idea.

In conclusion, i believe education is all about learning and learning in diversity. Sticking to one style will not produce free thinkers.