A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In younger age, some type of general knowledge is required hence should be given to all students as well as children have no known of their interest. Due to this reason they can be easily influenced by society and go on wrong path. Government therefore should impose same study plan for all students until they go for graduation program. In accordance to this arguments I completely in harmony with given statement. I will further elaborate my stand in ensuing paragraph.

First, if all students are following same course then they can have not only competitive atmosphere but also cooperation ambiance. They can learn from each other as well as in exam, due to competition, they work sincerely. There are some basic things that every student should know. Mathematics, Science , History, Language and many other subject are the subject that every student has to know irrespective of their interest in another subjects. By knowing these subjects, they can survive in society.

Second, at younger age, children do not know their field of interest and can easily influenced by the others. For example in younger age every child has dream of being actor influenced by movies. If national curriculum is being followed then up to the age they are not able to think of themselves they just have to study the given course. In India, many engineering students are influenced by the society and other people and that's why they choose this stream.

In conclusion, same study material should be learned up to certain age though some people counter argue that from younger age only they should be allowed to chase their dreams. But this thing does not work as they cannot have competition and will not work with their full potential.