A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I completely agree with the statement made by the author. the education system should be constant across all the schools. This will ensure that all the students after coming to the college will have same level of education background, but to implement such a system various arrangements must be made. Let us discuss the issue in more detail.

In India the education curriculum vary from state to state and thus from school to school. Many government schools follow state level curriculum while private school follow central board and international curriculum. Because of this the students going to different school have different syllabus. The level of english taught in the schools following international and central board curriculum is high compared to the same taught in state board schools. Thus the students of private schools are more proficient in english than state board students.

Thus if same national curriculum is followed throughout, the students will be equally qualified in all the subjects until they enter college. Thus professors will not have to put an extra effort to a group of student which are comparatively weaker in a particular subject. But to implement such a system government has to make various arrangements.

To implement same national curriculum all the teachers are needed to be introduced to the new curriculum and trained accordingly. Government also has to ensure that all the schools have the facilities required to adjust to the new curriculum.

Education sector is the integral part of any developed country. Thus government should take extra efforts to improve this sector and ensure that all the students get same education and thus equal opportunities to showcase their talent.