Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

The statement presents a policy that I completely agree, especially nowadays. We are facing several deleterious issues regarding nature and the consequences are happening increasingly - Amazon and Australia wildfire, melting Artic glassiers and the increase of global heat. Human beings since a long time ago, are damaging the planet and only in 21th century are trying to convert all the damage.

Non- governmental organizations, activist people such as Greta Thunberg are increasing and trying to modify our thoughts and more important, the systems where nations are entrenched. One of the topics that we most hear is about how the meat industry is completely prejudicial for the environment. Companies such as the brazilian JBS and american Cargill, is one of the responsibles for a great amount of greenhouse gases emission.

The brazilian company is guilty for a large destruction of Amazon rainforest, which is important not only regarding the fauna and flora diversity, but the essentiality because of the evapotranspiration of the plants. The water released goes to the atmosphere and rivers, influencing the world climate and ocean currents. Also, the use of plants' study that help to discover new kinds of medicines.

The meat industry, for instance, need new regulations to control the greenhouse emission. In Brazil, this company is very important for the economy and is one of the biggest companies that export meat around the world. It is evident that in order for the economic gain, some damage needs to be done, and clearly, the meat industry cannot be rescinded.

Concerning Amazon forest, but others wildness areas are considered, some law must be passed in order to preserve them. Certainly the companies' economy will be affected, but this is crucial for the planet's future. And as everything that we do in our lives, we need to give up on something in order to other prosper.