Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Is the human species so superior to all the other living beings that it has the right to grab the homes of the other species? Or is it a responsibility solely given to us by the nature to look after all of them? Although human civilization requires widespread development, it is our civic duty to protect the wildlife and preserve it in the way nature has given us.

Earth is inhabited by not only the race of mankind but by about millions of wild animals and plants which reside in the abundant jungles and deep under the sea. These are the only places where some specific animals can survive. Even if our civilization demands to spread our cities to control the population, we should not cut down the wild jungles and destroy the homes of the helpless wild species to build our own shelter. Unfortunately, interfering with the wilderness has created a disturbance among the residents of these places and hence, animals like wild elephants and deer are entering our urbanized areas. Ultimately, this is doing much more harm to our society than it is benefiting us due to increased economic gain from these areas.

Along with all these, interfering with the wilderness has also brought an imbalance in the environment. The wild life especially the plants and trees are responsible for many natural phenomenon which keeps the earth in a stable condition. As a consequence of the decreasing number of the green areas, we are facing problems like global warming, intense air pressure variation, severe storms and others. Hence, the only way to check these problems will be to preserve the wild life which is the only hope to bring back the equilibrium.

On the contrary, giving a popular support to the wild life may bring upon a huge expense on the nations. By eliminating the wild jungles, people not only get space for urban and economic development but also get invaluable materials which boosts the economic growth of the countries. Henceforth, people usually feel it to be an unwise idea to preserve the wilderness at the cost of the economic profit.

As we have seen, our intrusion in the wildlife benefits us in many ways. But being the most evolved species of the earth it is also our prime responsibility to take care of the Mother Nature as well as her gifts, no matter how wild it is to us. Hence on conclusion, I believe the nations should pass laws to preserve the wild animals and plants not only for the harmony of the wildlife but also for nurture of the environment.