Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Preserving the natural habitat and areas of a nation is undertaken by passing laws and regulations which prevent exploitation of the wilderness areas for economic gain. It is in the hands of the particular nation and its leading bodies to preserve the heritage of their nation rather than use the wilderness areas for the economic gain. The laws help in preserving the natural habitat.

Firstly, by passing laws and rules, it brings in a sense of awareness among the people about the state of the existing natural habitat. The awareness could further urge them to contribute by following the rule and regulations.

Secondly, in order to gain economy by exploiting or making use of the existing natural wilderness areas would be too harsh on the other existing species which depend on these natural areas for shelter and food. Nations could arrive at other methods to increase their economy- make allies with neighboring nations or increase trade with other nations and so on.

Also, the natural areas contribute to the balance of the entire ecosystem in numerous ways. For instance: the influence of rainfall on the climate of the country, and hence the growth of food for human consumption. And such other balance for which the wilderness contributes to is a necessity for the entire nation.

In conclusion, the assurance that the rules might not be accepted and followed by everyone in the nation and the expense of preserving the natural state might increase. But for the above mentioned reasons, preserving the natural wilderness is vital and necessary.