Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Ecosystem provides a vital role in our life. With the imbalance of ecosystem, there are many problems across the world like global warming, deforestation, pollution. These all happened because of the climate changes in our environment. With the preservation of natural state, we can get a good environment that will directly improve our surroundings. I agree, the government should pass laws which will preserve our habitat.

We all want to stay in pollution free environment. Today, a person grows economically, by a construction of the industries, apartments etc. in big cities. They cut the trees and developing and expand the cities and because of that, we face the water retention these days. In India, there is a Bangalore city, where the water level is one kilometer far away from the ground. This is disturbing our ecosystem, we create pollution and that effects on the global warming.

Due to deforestation, the soil does not hold by tree roots and hence soil get a wash that is the cause of floods, earthquakes, tsunami, tornado in these days. Due to, imbalance of ecosystem across the globe, there is less oxygen in comparison to carbon dioxide in our surroundings. If we grow more trees, protect species that will also benefit our economy by tourism, many hotels will make near and hence create many new jobs. Some countries like Poland and Bhutan where 90 the percent area covered with forest, percentage of oxygen is more than co2, here a person should not cut the tree without the permission of authority. This will happen in other countries too. So all countries should make strict laws against nature disturbance.

Amazon forest is the best example: how we save our natural environment. This place is in the South America, there maximum area covered by brazil and few are covered by Poland and many other countries. Even many countries fund to this forest and to protect endangered species. This area is a tropical region, almost all species and nature preserved. The governments should pass laws that can preserve many other countries forest as well. The government should protect our species by giving the natural state or forests. Many people hunts the animals and made many items like coat, shoes, bags etc. and hence many endangered species left throughout the world. India is the example where less number of white tigers left in a forest. In contrast, population increases day by day and we also expand a big construction in cities. So we can grow economically but this will create big disaster in future if we do not improve nature disturbance on this planet.

In the nutshell, With the increase of population, we need to expand cities and grow economically but this problem like pollution, water retention, global warming and much more solved by grow more trees and preserve forests, all species, and endangered species. However, the government should make some strict laws, so our next generation will proud on us