One field study or outside expertise

Advancement in the science need to have information about diverse topics. I agree with this idea that people need to have at least expertise in one field to deepen the perception for progress in science and technology. To support this idea there are some respects.

First of all, there are interdisciplinary fields which need a wide range of expertise to work together since they can manage a project correctly. Take an engineer who wants to create a new device to find potential areas under ground. He should be familiar with numerous backgrounds such as, geology, petroleum and core sciences in the engineering. All these fields and expertise help him to deepen his view about problems face in this way. Pondering this point makes some aspects of the innovation clear to the inventor to find best way to get his aim.

Second, helping from other experts to study and research is must since it is cost-effective. Get information from other sources and people need much more money which fails the projects. For instance, in these days no one presents information to other by free because he or she devotes time and money for getting it. It is beneficial to scientists which provide more resources to broaden their horizon about various fields needed to succeed. In the rapidly changing environments of sciences and technology enriching information is much easier than it was in the past since there is a must to get information from diverse sources.

Third, apart from two forgoing reasons, it is should be considered, sometimes facilities and instruments in laboratories and companies are limited and people no longer can provide more data by themselves. Since they need to have information in only one field and get information from them to save money and time because making expertise in some fields need a long time of research and study to find different aspects of specified topic. For example, one astronaut never has enough information in aerodynamic and physics and chemistry since all those fields need over ten years to expertise.

To conclude, evaluating some aspects of one or more expertise in research have some advantageous and disadvantageous. However, I believe that having specialties in different fields is a wise option since it is cost and time effective and leads to better understanding of problems and details of projects and research.