In order to help small besiness thrive government should play a minimal role in private businee matters.

Business always starts with a 50 % probability of being successful and according to the statistics a large number of the startups fail or are surviving through no profit at all. But business which thrives, now or then, faces some hardship during the developing days and at that time a backup is required in order to buttress the business. In that matter, government can play a role to make a small business thrive.

In India, due to lack of irrigation, better quality seeds, and farming equipment farmers face a great hardship when the crop fail. Sometimes the condition could grow to such a huge extent that farmer choose the way of suicide. But recently after the new government has taken power it has emphasised the importance of helping and bolstering the farmers state and ways of farming by implementing various schemes. As a result, farmers are rising up from their previous state. Not only farming, India is emphasising on startups, and has provided many schemes for those who want to do startups, which include subsidised interest rates, a buffer in repayment of the loan, government support if want to include in Make in India etc.

With lesser pressure and knowing that government has its back small business can work upto its full potential. With the above-mentioned schemes, small businesses find it a bit easy to take risks and go forward without much thinking of consequences like bankruptcy. After all, fear is responsible for balking a business from taking hard steps.

Today India has the highest growth rate of GDP i.e 7.69 percent and this step of helping startups to grow plays an important role. As the business grow the country is profitable, through increased domestic products, tax returns as well as employment generation.

An American person might argue that in the USA people can get business licence easily and if the government would have intervened in private business matters it would have stopped the growth. But government's non-involvement might also lead to unethical business practices and government's involvement will also help the business to gain trust of its customers.

For a business to thrive, a great deal of risk taking, devotion and self-motivation is required. so if the business know that someone is holding its back, the business will definitely have more courage to move forward. In that matter, the government can play its role to make small businesses thrive. As in case of India, it can be implemented all over the world, since it is a living proof that government should play an important role in order to make the small business thrive.