People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the reasons for studying at the university, some people believe that in today’s world it is unavoidable to study at a university, and all people should have this right. However, others maintain the opposite view, and they think that the university has not the significant role in our life. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that most people attend a university because of the degree. As we all know, a great deal of job-markets tend to hire a person that he or she have a related degree. I think that a small example can give some light to this topic. Imagine a person who has not any certification or degree and want to find a job. You should aware of this point you are not qualify for any career unless to work as a simple worker. In today’s competition-rich environment you have to gain more privileges that the university diploma can be one of them.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. The university has a deniable role to increase our knowledge. We all like to know more and more, because we know that the science is a powerful tool. For achieve this aim, the academic education is the best and reliable procedure. For instance, supposes a person who studies in the university, he accesses a numerous professional teacher in different field of study. Every of them had studied in their major for several years, and now this person can use their knowledge and experience. Generally, you as a student will possess many facilities such as library laboratory, and professional teachers in the university.

Apart from the points I made above there is we could gain and improve many skills in the university. In today’s world, most teenagers are in the crisis character. They need to learn many skills, what are so important in the real life. In the university, they will be independent and can gain useful experience. In addition, they meet many people with different religion, race, and language, and they learn how to make relation with them. Overall, resent research shows that people who study in the university are more successful in the real life.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that the university obviously help people to increase knowledge, get degree and also many skills. Of course, according to an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” it is quite normal that you should spend several years in there, and this delay can be a disadvantage. Nonetheless, I think that benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope that the university improve their connection with people in the real world, and become more effective for solve their problem.