As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of human to think for themselves is deteriorating.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The speaker asserts that the advancement of technology is laying a deteriorating impact on humans and I completely agree with the speaker. It has been more frequently observed in our lives now a day that technology is takin p=over our creative skills and even our ability to think.

The markets now a days are flooded with mobile phones, smartphones, supercomputers and numerous other quipments which have aided our lives to a much better extent. But these gadgets have made us dependent on them. We are so reliable on them, that even the simplest work which can be done by us in few minutes, we prefer doing it in longer time by gadgets. Instead of thinking about ourselves, we are getting dependent oupon these perishable items. It has surely slower down our thinking ability.

Earlier we had no technological gadgets to remember things or to remind us of tasks we were to perform. Every individual was to keep his own track of work in his mind and plan accordingly. Now with the advancement of technology like the reminders, alarm clocks etc, we are using more of our brains and are getting dependent on them and this ultimately again is decreasing our mental ability to restore things for long.

No doubt, computers have revolutionized the world but yet it has laid some harmful effects on its users. One of them is our over dependence on computer systems. Though the simplest calculations can be done manually without any pain, we try doing basic calculations with computer systems and calculators. Moreover, there is surplus data available online for any school or college project. Children now-a-days copy pre-made projects and assignments from internet instead of creating them on their own. This is ultimately diminishing their mental growth and leading to a computer driven life of college grads, leading to lesser number of erudite student every year.

Nevertheless, technology is decreasing human mental capability to think and restore information, this technology has actually somehow been a boom to the society. As here are two phases of a coin, there are certain benefits of technological advancement for the common man and most importantly for the disabled ones or in industries and offices where technological advancement has actually lead to better ways of learning and more skilled labourers.

Conclusively, technology should actually be used in a limited amount only to simplify our live, not to harness the mental ability of humans. A plethora of anything is worse and so is the case with technological advancement.