As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With the development of science and technology especially in the past years made people to rely more on technology to solve their problems. The improvement in technology and its contribution makes life more convenient, and effecting the thinking ability of humans to a large extent. Nowadays our surrounding is full of machines and technologies, in absence of which life seems to be very tough.

It is true that thinking ability of humans is deteriorating day by day as computers have replaced humans in almost everything. For instance, people nowadays are using calculators for basic algebra instead of using paper for calculations; they prefer to buy daily commodities through mobile apps and transportation within no time, instead of going to a mall and finding a place for parking; they started using e-mails instead of postcards. Thus, the effect of technology is so much that humans are no longer required to solve their problems on their own, which results in less exploring and deteriorating day by day.

On the other hand, with the emergence of technology, bulk of new problems also arise. Every new invention comes with problems which needs to be solved for further progress and development. As the increasing use of automobiles, have created global warming. Automobiles play a vital role in making lives easier, but the resources like petrol are limited which is further resolved by the increasing use of CNG. Calculators are there for all types of calculations, but people don’t know how to use it. The use of computer is almost everywhere, still there is risk of cyber crimes like hacking and internet frauds.

So, it can be concluded that although technology provide ways to live our life more conveniently by depending on it but at the same time, save our time to think, analyze and provide solutions for the development.