As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Human has always been intrigued with things around him and has always thought of using raw materials at his disposal to add to his own value proposition. Be it shaping rocks to form sharp edged knives or to molding raw concrete to form bridges and highways, man’s biological response to stimuli has tremendously shaped his critical thinking and thus, mankind has constantly evolved to think in more concrete terms.Surely, we have come a long way and technology has helped us immensely to reach this present position. Technology has been a product of man’s critical thinking and a never-ending zeal to evolve. But, as we continue to grow, the question of one’s concern is, “Has the product outpaced the creator?”.

Technology is a compendium of various techniques and skills which have made our lives simpler by reducing the time frame,thereby producing quick results.We might have become overly reliant on technology, but the results have been prodigious ranging from cutting-edge innovations in health sector, microprocessor industry to a simple social media platform to connect and share information. The product has not made its creator a prey but an intelligent tamer ,who can use his own skills and techniques to propose solutions to various problems.Moreover, technology has provided us with platforms, both physical and virtual , to log information to every intricate detail. From a 1 terrabyte hardisk to a virtual cloud storage device, or a motion stabilized image to a densely pixelated colonoscopic imagery, technology has its immense advantages in every field of life, which has not only made our lives more merrier but have also added to the longevity of human life. There is a clear dependency on technology in every field, but it has opened myriad avenues to think even more. It has enhanced our analytical skills and has widened our approach to look out holistically for information. For example, now a layman is even more cautious to look out for facts on the internet for even a simple pain-relieving drug. This clearly reflects a strong amalgamation of technology and our personal well being. We have started to think more about ourselves, which involve our personal well being and a plethora of options to choose from. As we say, “Answers exist only to Questions”, similarly technology has catalyzed our thinking and has made everything so fast-paced that one problem led to another, which eventually led to multiple solutions. For example, barter system changed to exchanging currency notes, which led to global movement of cash,giving rise to banking and financial services.It eventually evolved with the concept of shares and debts, and then with the help of technology to regulate the debt, we had to form a credit rating agency just to monitor debtor’s ability to pay back! Clearly, we started thinking on a very sophisticated level.

Now, the argument delves into segregating human life and technology. Is being ascetic, the only way to get rid from the vicious pangs of technology? Has technology stymied our efforts to think about ourselves? Technology has inundated our lives, but clearly has left some space for introspection. Technology might have added more cogs to the wheel, but have also oiled our lives for a smoother functioning. Thinking analytically and constantly evolving are two parallel processes which can never overlap each other but can only compliment each other. Without a powerful thought process, technology cannot be created and without technology, human life would be paralyzed. Primarily to mention, this parallel evolution of thoughts and technology has given birth to virtual reality. We have not stopped thinking about ourselves but we have started shaping our desires into reality. With people going bizarre over virtual-reality applications like PokeMon-GO, technology has just perforated our fantasy world. Comparing good old days where things were simpler to a complex information-driven world, it would be unfair if we will pitcher count the advantages and disadvantages of technology to human life. One might perceive lesser time for introspection due to technology, but the accretion to one’s quality of thoughts and life is also worth noting. Quantifying time for introspection does not overpower the quality of one’s thoughts. One might not have started thinking less about himself, but must have evolved in so many ways to constantly hop amongst multilateral directions.

In prospect, one might witness a complete new dimension to this ever-growing amalgamation of human-thinking and technology, which would again open this never-ending thread of arguments, ” Who is superior? Creator or the Product?”