As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The world is developing more everyday and technology is becoming bigger part of our life day by day. Everyday new kind of ideas are introduced by the experts to make our life more easier. But, this surely does not mean that thinking ability of humans are deteriorating, as humans are the one researching and developing these technologies. In my view, technology is a boon to the society and not a bane.

Consider, one person has to travel on a daily basis to his or her workplace, the most easiest way one can opt is going by a vehicle as it will save time as well as energy. Suppose, one has to do complex calculation ,using a calculator will definitely save time. Technology has now advanced to such a level that one can use it for ordering foods,delivering things, posting a message immediately to the whole world by using the social media or it can be just talking to your loved ones using your cellphone. Now,you can book tickets for any show or your travel ticket just by sitting at home.In today's world our day start with technology the best example is just a simple alarm clock or using an electric kettle to prepare coffee.

Even, when one has to give an exam just by sitting at home technology plays crucial into role. Students can apply to any college located anywhere on earth . For the whole process of GRE students rely on technology from registering for the exam to taking admissions in the college. In medical world also technology plays a major role to detect any kind of disease from a simple x-ray to cancer detection. Technology is life saving. Although, the concept of deteriorating thinking ability can be denied as for using a simple washing machines, computer,vehicle or even a simple calculator the person has to think to use it in the best optimum way. People think to make life more easier which in short develops their thinking ability more and more.

The bulk of examples presented above clearly states that technology when use for right purpose and in the correct way it only eases life of human species and does not deteriorate the thinking ability.