As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Today's era is technologically advanced and it is also making people's lives easier and comfortable. Today people rely more on the technology to solve their problems. But there is this thing that people are just taking help of the technology and not letting technology do all the work.

Even the computers and robots need human assistance to solve a problem. Definitely being depended on technology will result in lower self thought process at some point of time but also technologies gives various solutions to solve a problem and usually these solutions are fed by the humans themselves.

As the technology advances it makes humans more lethargic but does not deteriorate their thought process. they some how manage to think much better in terms of technologies for their betterment. If we take an example of technologically advanced country like japan people are so much dependent on technologies for their daily chores. At the same time these are the people who are making use of the best of their imaginations into reality.

Thus the technology can slow down the thought process for some but not always does it hampers it gives plethora of solution to think and execute.