As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems ,the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The issue relates technology negatively with human brain, thus claiming its utilization to deteriorate human ability to think for themselves. Assaying the statement and pondering over the nuances of technology I refute the notion and shall present arguments asserting my position.

Technology indubitably has advanced to a great extent and its advent has reduced human efforts to lips and bounds, inventions of tools and gadgets have made lives easier but, designing , implementing and utilizing these contraptions require indispensable creativity, ability to think and explore one's mind.

Calculator one of the biggest revolutionary inventions in the field of mathematics serves as the best example here. In the journey of solving a mathematical problem it helps in the hefty calculations which are a minor integral part of the problem , thus making the path simpler ; it does not provide the complete solution to a problem. For that it still needs humans to think intensively and design the path.

Automobiles that make any distance seem terse, soft wares like word processors with built-in spelling and grammar checkers are mere tools to reduce human efforts so that much energy and brain is retained and employed to developing better and important things and to actual problem solving.

In contrast with this, technology bolsters creativity by providing a platform to budding thoughts in the form of social media . A little seed of thought can be sown and planted to a tree(by sharing) eventually ramifying the budding innovators.

Thus ,right from the invention of fire to touching space , technology has played a vital role in making human lives swifter but does not impede their creativity or their ability to think.