As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The author’s statement is agreeable at some extent because now a day’s people are rely on the technology, to do their task more faster than they are doing on their own. People can do the things, the difference is only the time consuming, by using the technology human’s can complete their tasks faster.

Firstly, before the technology developed, humans rely on their own. For example earlier we perform the calculations on by us, but now a day we use calculators for performing calculations, we can perform calculations without the calculator but we consider calc for the complex problems. Day by day technology is developing more torrent and humans are also using in the same way.

Secondly, as we are observing today, 60 percent of the people rely on technology to do the things. As the technology is developed humans ability for thinking is decreasing but not as authors said like worse. We have to remember one point that humans only can make and use the technology, because technology is also developing by the humans only and there are using their skills for developing and making use of technology for the people who don’t rely on it.

In sum, I conclude that the author’s statement is not agreeable completely because they are the person who doesn’t rely on the technologies.