People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

People's behavior depends on their needs, their group, their culture, and their development. There are some factors which affect a lot on people's attitudes like their present situation and surroundings. The prompt suggests that People's beliefs are more dependent on their immediate situation and surrounding rather than the whole society. In my opinion, I do agree with the statement because of the following reasons.

To begin with, any person is an intrinsic part of his society, yet society comprised of several different types of people. Consequently, we cannot predict one particular person's behavior based on its society's reaction. A person's behavior highly influenced by his current needs and his response to the current situation. For instance, one community has a good reputation in adhering to its ethics and moral principles, and never take part in the malediction. However, one person of that society gets admitted to the reputed university through bribery because that person did not have enough grades to take admission via the normal process. Because a person thinks that if he does not take get entry to the particular university, his career will be vanquished, so he takes the step of bribery, which is against their society's norms. The above example illustrates that a person's needs and the situation can break the limitation imposed by society. Thus, it is feasible to say that people's attitudes determined majorly from their contemporary situation and not through the whole society.

Furthermore, most of the person's attitudes are derived from their parents and their closest ones because a person adapts to the behavior of their surroundings. As a child, one's mind is empty and adopt the characteristic of their parents, teachers, and friends. Consequently, one person can be attributed to a particular society by his birth, but his attitudes depend solely on the person's surroundings. For example, one person born in a financially weak house and always lacks the basic necessity. Consequently, a person's parents teach him to save money and sacrifice the lavish needs. However, that person may learn to steal or sell drugs from his friends or television to ameliorate the shortage of money. He devolved into debauchery through the surrounding situation and his response to the situation. However, we can not say that he gets terrible habits from his society because it did not influence the person's behavior. The above example demonstrates that a person's attitude can be concluded through his surrounding situation and not by the whole society.

Some may argue that person follow the rules and regulation of the particular society so we can conclude that most of the personal attitude derived from society. However, if the person is not closet to society, then we cannot assert the same. Also, personal needs and external environments had more influence on a person's attitude than the whole society. All things considering, we can say that people's attitudes derived from the immediate situation and vicinity rather than society as a whole.