People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Risk is an important part of the success, to be very precise, results. One has to take risk to grow and flourish. The possibilities of both type of results will always be there. One has to consider all amount of consequences of the doing. Although, consequences always helps to understand the situation and provides possible outcomes incase of failure. Sometimes, it requires to undermine the consequences to get the exception results.

Growth is resulted from the progress and for doing any work for it, one needs to take challenges forthcoming. Risk or Challenges can not be undermine but, we can't leave the process because of its factor. The consequences of any risk should be examined carefully before taking up anything but sometimes there can be an exception. If we look at some present scenario, The Surgical Strike conducted by Indian Army in Pakistan Occupied Kashmir was a successful operations. The civilians are aware with the results but army generals would have considered all the risks before conducting the operation. The Prime Minister and the President would have also considered the situation as critical and forecasted all the International and Political consequences of this action. If it ended up as failure, there would be chaos of questions that could't be answered. Sometimes, there can be exception for the consideration of risk part.

Furthermore, if History is overlooked, in WW2, US dropped the nuclear bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki in Japan. It was an answer to the Pearl Harbour attack where Japan bombarded the city on an usual day. If we look at ir from US prospective, there was dire need of attack back on Japan. Pearl Harbour was considered as one the most important and safest place in US and Japan took the risk to the attack on it. Japanese considered all the risk factors but not on longer terms that resulted it both of its important cities. Similarly, When US attacked them back, Japan was aware and prepared for it. So, there was a considerable amount of risk and its consequences. To the exception of it, US conducted the strike that is still remembered as one of the significant answer in the world war history.

The consequences provides limpid picture of the results and decisions can be taken based on it. When I filled up my form of GRE, I considered all sorts of consequences, and after extensive research, I prepared my self to take the exam. I can't afford any failure here, so the views regarding the results were parochial to me. I haven't considered any exception part and believed in the preparation. So It all depends on the situation, about the consequences of any risk.