People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

Whether people follow an idea or policy is depend on situations and individual perspectives. Some people may obey to a policy because they actually agree with it while the others have to follow them even though they do not want to. Therefore, I think that it is not necessary that people who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Many people are deeply committed to an idea because they believe that the idea will benefit them in some ways. For example, some people follow the policy that prohibits them from using telephones during driving a car because they understand that the policy will make them and surrounding people safe. They understand that using the telephone will distract them from concentrating in the road environment and there will be a high risk of car accidents. These people who strictly follow this policy are not critical of it at all.

However, it is possible that, in some cases, the people who are deeply committed to an idea may be critical of it because they face many problems during following that idea. The students that are force to wear the school uniforms may have strong objection to the idea. Some of them may think that wearing the school uniforms limits their freedom to choose their own clothes and their dressing styles. In spite of this, these students still need to follow the school’s policy because they do not want to be punished. This contentious feeling tends to continue increasing as the students need to wear the uniform every day. Obviously, when people are not allowed to do what they want, their critical feeling will be very intense.

In conclusion, the opinion toward an idea is depended on what each individual person and it is not related to how this person is committed to that idea. The people may follow some ideas because they totally agree with them or because they are forced to do them without any agreement.