People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. I agree with the statement. Not all decisions are meant to be taken emotionally. One should have confidence in taking decision be it emotional or practical and later on should not come with excuses.

People who take decision from heart and later on come with logic are just trying to cover up their wrong decision. One should be courageous enough to stand by his decision bit it wrong or right. In general those who give logic later and prove themselves are the one who take credits of their decision if by luck it is right. One who can not think logically in the beginning and take emotional decision will never be confident if the decision taken was correct. they will leave up to fate and if something goes wrong then they will come up with irrelevant logic so as to why they had taken such step.

In would like to support my statement with a few examples. During a cricket math, the captain have to take many tedious decision. His emotional attachment is there with the country but at that particular point of time one who take practical decision will only consider to be right. Due to his decision team might lose the match, but he will face it confidently. There will not be any regret later. Wherein, if captain takes an emotional decision he might end up losing match and later when he gives the reason he might not be able to face the country who had so much hope from him.

Every person who is focused in life, will never take an impractical decision until and unless necessary. His aim is to achieve the goal he has for himself, in order to get there he will take practical decisions. If he thinks emotionally then he might not achieve his goal and later on end up giving illogical excuse while trying to look for a logical reason for the same. Thus, one who takes decision emotionally are considered to be a wrong decision makers.

In Conclusion to the statement, I would like to say there are times when one has to take emotional decision also in life. One can not be practical always. there are situations in life when one needs to forget about the consequences and decide things based on the scenario. It can be a emotional decision, but if its wrong, then he must not regret later. One should be confident to face the consequences. that emotional decision can be redirected to a practical decision on by facing it boldly.

So I would like to agree with the statement that one whom takes decision emotionally and later come up with logics are poor decision makers. At the time of decision making itself he must have taken the logic into consideration.