People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is a saying that 'people can not take back what they have already said and done' which is no doubt make a complete sense. Everyone should take their decision before they are about to do something and those who takes that decision by plausible reasoning which justifies their entire action are obviously the prudent ones. Though sometimes we take the decisions based on our emotions, I will not support that for further clarification of my thoughts regarding focusing on the justification of our decision.

First of all, taking a decision is always tough for several reasons like what will happen afterward is completely depends on that, ultimately that sometimes force us to become diffident about our call. If someone is prudent then she or he will think about the results of their decisions, I mean they definitely do not want to give their effort in just vain, they want a fruitful outcome of their hard effort. There is no point of regretting after a remorseful outcome. My own experience is a good example of this, back in 2014, I have taken the decision of appearing on the GRE test as pursuing my higher study was the only thing I could have thought about that time. So without thinking about the consequence, I have registered for the test 1 prior to the test date. Everything was fine since the result window came out after the test, I could not believe what did just happened - it was a below 300 scores which is blatantly not good for getting an admission to my ambitious universities. I was completely broke, but that is not the point, the point is - I took the decision of appearing the test without further thoughts and there was at no point I could have reverted that back. So I learned the harshness of making a call based on my emotion, I should have justified my level of preparation before appearing on the test.

At this point, I would like to focus on making a decision and learning from the others is also important to justify one's own one. Someone may think about stepping into a big ocean which is conspicuously new to him or her. At that point, he or she should have to look around for his or her ancestors. If he or she does not get someone to help them, simply they can use everyone's friend 'GOOGLE, an ocean of information. As I said earlier, after my test I was broken, however, that did not preclude my possibility of getting a good score. I thought to reappear for the test, I was prudent this time - I make a proper timetable, planning and detect my weakness' and the best thing is I did everything with the help of GOOGLE. Today I am taking the test and I am confident enough to get around 310.

In conclusion, I would say, taking a decision is always troublesome, but if someone take the decision based on their emotion as I did, they might get a futile result which will not hurt their feelings, also that will cost a lot of money as well as a good amount of important time of their life. It is better to be prudent enough to justify our thoughts before jumping to draw it.