People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The issues above states that the people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic are bad decision makers. The statement does have some veracity in it and it can be justified on several grounds. There are plethora of situations which requires a decision made by pondering over all the pros and cons logically and rationally, where any rash decision made by emotional urge can prove to be catastrophic. Such decisions can range from financial issues to professional decisions to any personal issues.

Firstly, in the world of consumerism, all the companies in the market only aim to sell as much of their products as possible. In order to achieve that, they try to lure the customers in every possible way. In this situation, making emotional decision is as safe as gambling. One can simply not tell if the deal was good or not. For example, if one visits a shopping store just to buy a dress, the salesperson will definitely try to pursue the customer to buy something else. Here, what the customer needs is rationality. Emotional decision can make the customer spending more than his/her budget.

Furthermore, in order to excel in the professional world, one must have his mind clear. It is very common for other people to try to emotionally fool someone. If one keeps making decisions emotionally, it can prove to harmful for his career. For example, subordinates can try to deceive their senior by telling some emotional stories or by making clever excuses. The other companies can try offering flashy deals to their clients. In all such situations, the person who is in the position of making decisions should never let his head get clouded with emotions. He should be able to think logically before making the decision and not after making rash decisions and then later trying to justify himself with dubious logic.

Also, emotional decisions can find a place at home but there are certain situations where a person has to make rational decisions at home as well. For example, if the person gets the news of a family member's accident, he should control his emotions and try to think rationally. He should find the proper and safest way to take the injured to the hospital and should be able to collect the money required for the treatment. Here, if he gets emotional and rushes to the accident spot himself overwhelmed with emotions, there is a fair chance that he might himself meet with another accident.

In conclusion, it can only be said that instead of making emotional decisions first and trying to justify them with logic later, it is prudent and necessary to calm oneself down and make rational decisions in the first place. It will reduce the chances of being trapped and the person will have no regrets of being an emotional fool if something goes wrong.