People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every living being in this world has to make decision some time in his life, making decision is sometime hard in life and sometimes easy it depends on the situation he or she has has faced. Every normal human being can make a decision , the decision might be about his martial life,his business, his career, or something else.Here I would like to agree on the author statement that if a person is making decision based on emotion rather than logic and then try to justify that decision with logic afterwards,then that person is a poor decision maker.

Some people used to take decision from there heart and not from mind, though that people are more generous but they are not that good in making decision.Sometimes, take for example you are doing a business , and you hire a person who is your friend, but that friend of yours instead of working for you , he used to take advantage of your friendship and he don't used to work properly,now its obvious that you will fire him, but if a person thinks that he is my friend how I can fire him i.e; if a person thinks emotionally then that's not going to work for him in this condition.

However, there are situation where will think emotionally first and make decision and then try to justify that decision with logic. like for example , If a person close one has done something wrong then that person will think emotionally and will take decision and then he will try to figure out after making decision.Additionally, take for example judge in court take a decision emotionally about some case and then he try to justify with reason why he has taken that decision with logic's, that decision might be poor or correct it totally depends on the reasons he provides.

At last, I would like to conclude by saying that making decision is sometimes tough and sometimes easy and based on the situation that person react , though if a person take decision with emotion and then justify with logic then that person is said to be a poor decision maker from my perspective.