People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

People are emotionally attached to everyone surrounding them, they may be the friends, relatives, or any family members like mother, father, brother, sister or wife, children. If these people are not close to them, they may get irritated. For example, a boy who got away from mother from the first time for the higher educations. Then, he may not be in good mood after reaching there. Also, he may not get comfortable with teaching and he would not able to pay attention to the teachings. His mother also gets worry thinking, is he taking meals on the time or not.

When comes to the decisions made by the father, he may also got worried at first while taking decision whether to admit the only child in the certain institute or not. But, he then might thought logically that it is good for the boy's future to get admitted in that institute. So, this show that, the people who make decisions based on not only emotions along with the logic, might not get wrong.

For the other explanation, let consider example of another boy who decides not to get admitted in the same institute with the first boy, because of fear of getting into the strange world or location. So, he is making excuses not to get away from his mother. And, further justifying that why he did not get admit in the institute by complaining about poor hostel facility or inexperienced teaching staff or poor campus jobs. But, further it may result into that institute is good among in that area. And placement may results in high increase, and the second boy gets unemployed by the end of the last year. This kind of thinking is same as people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Therefore, people prefer to think to logically about anything important decisions along with the emotions or with less emotions so that their decisions may not that bad.