People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Humans often tend to be unpredictable decision makers. Their logic and emotion are equally tested when confronted with perplexing choices.

People who bias their choices with emotion rather logic and fundamentally susceptable to pitfalls. Their approach to a situation doesn't see the other possible sides. So it's likely to be failed. In an extension to the disastrous outcome of their result, they even try to defend their emotionally burdened and logically punctured decisions.

Going by the definition,a poor decision is the one in which all the inputs are not weighed adequately and the result is not considered an important factor of the decision. Those decisions often reflect the mislead conclusions and unreasonable biases of the decision maker. As these decision makers do not anticipate the outcome they feel obliged to defend their decision. Hence, when they feel that a decision taken with a logical approach would have been successful, they hurriedly justify their acts as rather logical pertaining to then situations.

Consider, for example, parents who wouldn't wish to leave their child at a school far away from their home but much better in educational standards than the one near to their home. They are very much evident of the fact that if they had at any time considered the chance of providing a better future for the kid by setting aside the emotional hazard of leaving their kid, the outcome would be glorious. Instead he fell prey for their poor decision and then try to defend their stand by stating that the child may feel depressed leaving home at a young age and thus their decision is a logically backed one.

So people who bias their choices with emotions and justify their actions later are poor decision makers.