People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I agree with the issue being stated above that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decision with logic are poor decision makers

There are number of factors on which a decision should be based upon namely: it should be rational, all the consequences should be taken in mind while making a decision, it should not just benefit personally or to one person.

When the person is in emotional state then he/she is in different state of mind, which means that person is thinking with feelings that have effected him/her in any way. The feelings and emotions are controlling the mind which makes brain paralyse to think in definitive direction. We can see from the decisions made by Government of India, Parliament comes to a conclusion for anything after all the discussions which includes ramifications of the decision to be made. Moreover, slow and time taking decision which is taken by mind and not heart are the best decisions. Slow and logical decision are the best decisions ever taken. We can take an example of Abraham Lincoln, he always took the decision after thinking about the consequences which made him the best decision maker.

Although, on the other hand if we take an example of Mr. Trump, I think he takes decisions from heart, emotionally. He took a major step of banning selected community immigrants in his country which is a bad decision he took emotionally. In emotion we always think for our benefit. Likewise, Trump thought in benefit of his country people, which in turn will effect the relations between countries around the globe. Trump made the decision in a hurry, which was not logical. He made the decision and then he justified it with logic which makes him a poor decision maker.

Hence, we should always think rationally, apply logic, noting down the effects after decision only we should make decision. Decision made emotionally and put logic afterwards makes no sense. Thus, poor decisions will be made calling the person poor decision maker.