People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings
than by society as a whole.
Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with
the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and
supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or
might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.
Even though man has made many discoveries and inventions, factors effecting
thinking is always been a mystery. myriad of factors and experiances can shape
thinking. Making an idea and attitude unpredictable by considering few aspects.
Society can affect thinking but in a direct way, the experiances earned by living and
wisdom spark a tought. So immediate situations and surroundings have greater
effect than society.
Present situation and and surroundings are considerations that brain
processess to give a thought. Immediate situation is the target problem, getting out of
it is the primary task. If the individual in in a foreign location away from the society he
behaves differently and society he came from does not posess any rules and
conditions to the individual. To this end, attitude is independent of society.
Probibility of having diverse attitudes in a single society is oftenseen. A
brave teatotler and a timid sober can be seen in same society. Because society is
collective but the situation and surroundings are uniquel. Mostly, it is the unique
situations are those which shape the attitude. As stated braver individual can face
situations that are unique to him which made him brave. It will be a contrast in case of
sober. so attitude of brave informed from his experiances makes him to face the
situation. So it is not collective behaviour drives thought but situations faced and
interactions are those on which attitude depends on.
Thus, to say society can have effect on attitude but that is limited. Most of
the times it is attitude which influences itself, interprets the raw information favourable
to it.