A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

A person who commits crime knowingly or unknowingly does not matter to claim that he is criminal. But if we go deep while examining his intention behind the crime or situations which made him do the crime then it may be possible to decide, crime is intentional or unintentional. But here there are chances- any criminal can portray himself as if his crime was out of innocence.

crime has various possible routes. It may be murder, rape, perfidy, administrative level crimes etc. Different people commits various type of crimes. If a leader has committed a crime by using his power then you should definitely consider it as a deliberate crime and all his civil rights should be seized and he should not get any benefit from his or her own labour. If an intelligent person, example Mr.Jordan Belfort, who belied the situation of share market and deceived the thousands of gullible rich people. His actions actually questioned the integrity of rich American's. But once he is accused of his crime FBI took very little time to prove him guilty and all his properties, social rights, money etc whatever benefit he got from his labour of crime. Best way to seize anyone's civil rights is to imprison him for very long time.

On the other hand, we should think about the person who has committed any crime, who doesn't know that his actions are criminal- jumping of signal though it is a crime it is not feasible to tell that he has broken the social contract and it's not suggested to seize all his rights, but it should be definitely punishable by some penalty or imprisonment for few days.

Breaking of social contract by committing a know crime should not be tolerated. If the Punishment for such crime is extreme there are possibilities of reduction of such crime just by criminals fearing from loosing his/her civil rights. But punishment for crimes which doesn't break social contract should not be extreme.