"The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning

Science and technology is gradually engulfing the whole world. In every corner of the world, we can observe some kind of technological or scientific achievements, in order to help alleviate the human efficiency and decrease menial job. Decreasing the mundane work doesn’t mean increasing the leisure time because it means achieving more goals in short time-period.

There is lots of technological advancement going on each day in every science lab of the university or in R&D lab of any office or institution. People are thriving ahead to achieve their goals in every possible way in a short-period and in a simple way. For example, we can take the technological advancement in the communication field, where the electromagnetic waves were discovered first, which was utilized in the radio and gradually in TV, and as the development went still ahead, mobile was invented by which people can pass their important message related to business or academic or daily-lives in a matter of seconds.

Furthermore, scientist first discovered the adiabatic process in combustion engine, which they applied in petrol or diesel engine, which was imbued into the cycle, transforming it into the motor-cycle. Gradually, they made higher contribution to the engine and incorporated those changes into the car and eventually those engines with higher advancement were used in airplane. In this way, the distance which used to take days or even months to travel was curtail by equal number of days or months. And enabling people to commute to their destination in shorter time, and work more efficiently. But this doesn’t cite that as people can travel faster, they will have more leisure time, and enjoy their leisure time.

However, people with eccentric notion may disagree with the statement because they may think that if people completed a task in one day 10 years ago and similarly people need to complete the same task in a day in a same manner. There is no such necessity that people of this rapid-growing world should work in such anachronistic fashion, because the present-day people can dispatch the similar 10 task in a single day utilizing all the available technological advancement.

Therefore, the advancement in technology is always meant to increase our celerity, meticulousness, diligence and our intelligence, so that we could “finish-off” a given task in a trifling amount of time with highest quality, but not mean to increase our leisure time or relax in our lax time, which will eventually degrade our potentiality.