The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology does bring efficiency to our life. It can be seen in our daily routine. The faster vehicles enable us to reach our almost effortlessly and give us extra time. However, I cannot agree that it is the primary goal of the technology to let people have leisure time. Boosting the economy and saving people life are also indispensable elements to develop new technology.

Admittedly, technology does bring us efficiency. It gives us a much convenient life and helps us to save times. Nowadays, the prevailing of the transportation system facilitates us to go to places we want to go. In the past, people might spend days, weeks or even months to reach the destinations. On the other hand, today we can go over the same distance with a way less time yet less effort. There is a myriad of transportations from personal to public vehicles, like cars and motorcycles to ferries and airplanes. With the faster speed and less effort spending on the journey, we can enjoy our life with pleasure.

While enjoying our life is an aim of developing tomorrow technology, to do more tasks can be another priority of inventing new high tech. As we known, technology is a meant to save time, given the extra time, workers can have performed better than ever they never ever have. It is the internet that connects every portable device, especially smartphone. Managers nowadays no longer have to actually be in the meeting room to have a presentation to their fellows or administarters. The meeting can be held via the internet, thus, it can be at any given time and location. The more flexible the schedule is the more tasks and projects a group of people can deal with. Eventually, the high tech can boost the productivity of a firm.

To finish much-complicated mission or even salvage people's life from calamity can also be the ultimate goal of the technologic trend. There are a lot of kinds of situations that are too risky for the rescue team to be. Like the burning forest, gas-leaked building or under the deepest ocean floor. To response those conditions safely and readily, different kinds of robots have been invented. Like the apt robot that was created by the JPL. The anomaly body configuration enables it to handle different severe environments that are too dangerous for the human being. The final mission, which is saving people life, reflects one of the final destination of the robotic technology.

While, there is no gainsaying that giving people a mush enjoyable life is the goal of the next high-tech, providing a convenient real or virtual world for the company and rescuing people from death are also critical when conceiving tomorrow technology.