The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The author here argues that the real talent of a renowned musician cannot be correctly assessed until they die since their fame effects the assessment but now a days,it can be considered as a fallacy because the talent is assessed by appeasing all classes of people not a single person or only a small group.

For instance,in India,consider A.R.RAHMAN,an oscar award winner.His music work is assessed and recognised as one of the best pieces of creation though he is alive and he is also not as famous as many other musicians.So,this can be considered as an example to show that fame does not interfere with assessment.

There are also many other musicians whose talents got a fair amount of recognition:some are recognised by other senior musicians and other by people through polls and surveys conducted by media and assessed without the intervention of their fame and background.

Hence,In present scenario,it cannot be concluded that real talent of a musician cannot be decided until he has been dead for several years.