Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The scandal can cause more attention than the speaker and reformer issues, rendering helpful. Although it can be ture in some cases, it is nor comprehensive enough to cover all the instances.

There is no gainsaying that few people are welling to listen what reformers or speakers are trying to convey. Laypeople barely prone to take issues that do not immediately invovle in their daily life seriously. That is what we have seen across the world when it comes to environment protecting issue. While there may be a few people are eager to reverse the damage that the human has made since centuries ago, the vast majority, especially those in the developing country, are blind to the warning that eco-friendly speaker are conveying due to the fact that it is their priority to make fortune. However, when the scandal like companies are colluding with the politician and dumpt the waste to places that it is no suppose to be is revealed, people will focus on that issue. Becasue people are not welling to see the politician that they electe he or she to be, doing filthy affair, like bride. In this case, scandals can attract a way more spotlight than speakers and reformers.

However, in todays socail medias are full of negative scandals. Scandals like sex, drinking alchol or prostitude. Although those who have committed convictions like that are sinful, there is no relation between the sin and thier profession. It is public assumption that peolple who have sex with person that they should not have or addict to the alchol can not be on the stage. On the other word, those who are slaughters in their personal life can also be a sniper in their professional one. Unless the connection between the scandal and those who have committed the it is clairfy, it is redundant to attract more attention on the scandal.

In addition, the credibility of the scandal should also be vindicated before hand. That is to say, it can be good to draw the focus on the scandal but the source of it should be trustworthy. On the other hand, sources that speakers and reformer collectes their data or information from mostly are credible. The public attraction cannot be regarded as one of the indicators that divulges the usefulness of a method. It is too risky to depend on an anonymous scandal since it can orient people to the wrong direction. Thus,the definition of usefulness should also takes that into accont.

In sum, scandals do facilitate people to put more attention on an issue. As useful as it seem, it is too assetive to underestimate its drawback like cause uncessary attention.