Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Scandals are basically the fact which shows cruelty, criticism, and many more things showed up in public or society. Scandal shows the illegal activities known or recorded with videos, audio recordings, photos in publically. In my opinion, Scandals are helpful to give attention to our society on issues which no reformer can raise.

There are many scandals which we listen in our daily life by newspapers or news channels. One of the most terrible scam in India is 2G spectrum scam in the last few years. A. Raja is a person that highlighted more, in the involvement of heavy corruption. In this scam, many political persons involved with him, they misused our position and gets loads of money, that is in many crores and this money saved in their wife’s account in abroad like mauratius, switzerland. Due to this, the government suffered heavy lose and filled the charges against the criminal conspiracy, bribed money and hence sent them to jail. On the contrast, these scams left the mark as a government employees. Apparently, creates exploitation, corruption, misuse their higher position and becomes dishonest people in the front of society.

India, usually many husbands and wives which are working, admits their child to preschools. On the basis of trust, they leave their kid in preschools. But some schools do not care and love their child, they become voilet and beat them so badly, many of them get hurt and have marks on their body, that you can also watch in news channels. Because of this happened, these parents take legal actions towards preschool and should not leave their children to these schools. Nevertheless, many times this news came up, still this problem is not fully solved yet.

If you flip the other side of the coin, these scandals are morally degraded the society. Many rumors come up in publically, sometimes the situation get worst and people become violent towards these scandals. In many cases, the government faces many other issues which create an abysmal situation in the country.

In the nutshell, Scandals are helpful that give attention to society about the problems that face our country but on the other hand, the society creates rumors, morally degraded, and sometimes people become violent. So in my point of view, scandals should come up to some extent.