"Scandals-whether in politics, academia, or other area-can be useful. They focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could."

Everyday we follow news from many news paper, news channel and internet. only through social media we are aware of our activities happening around us because it is one of the major source which reaches to every door step. social media today has a powerful weapon to either uplift the matter or to left the controversy benighted. we may have seen many controversial matters where chaos was created because media gave the special importance to it and make it as highlight in front of everyone and suddenly it becomes the talk of the town. Somewhere down there are always some loop hole in every organizations which results in corruption and immoral acts.

If the matter of corruption was seldom discussed by some speaker where he/she would try to explain the adverse significance of it to us or if it was some one day news. we would probably ignore it because this is human nature that we tend to notice only those things which have already crossed the limit of our endurance .In today's time many scandals have occurred and this is one of the detrimental factor that we all humans are facing. our state of ignorance motivates those people who are behind deprave acts. Recent revelation of Edward Snowden about NSA leaked documents where tech giants Google ,apple and many other companies were able to look into our personal data. After this disclosure it created a state of tumult for the world. Nobody’s data was safe then. We would have not known about this if whistle blower Edward would have not taken stand. This shows humans will not worry about things unless some chaos is created.

Many political leaders, Social workers are working to bring out attention to matters of national importance and factors which could improve the existing situations, which will help our economy to flourish. They try to bring awareness about corruption, causes of venality. There are in fact many dedicated groups which take care to maintain order and peace in the political system such that no one tries to agitate it. However we are not concerned about what is going in the background, we notice only those things which are eye catching and so are scandals. Once such controversial matters like human trafficking , bribery comes into notice ,strong actions are taken because these are now known to public and if government does not takes action on this then government is answerable to people. However these political reforms or groups does not reveal the whole information to the people as according to them it can distress the harmony of the society. That is how many scams and wrongdoing are covered up and since they are obscure ,its uncertain that we would know the ramification of these immoral acts.

Conclusively it can be said that scandals definitely brings attention to major issues which would help government to improvise as pressure is usually developed by people to take some actions against it. It also help in coming up with the idea that is more effective and satisfying t obliterate the element that is menace to society.