Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society s problems Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your

The author asserts that science and technology may settle down all kind of problems in our society. There is no denying that there is some benefits of developing and applying science and technology to our society in most circumstances, however, it may not be a panacea in every situation if we considered the nature of human being.

Admittedly, Science and technology are essential to progress over whole world. it helps us expand our knowledge and experience to overcome our obstacles (diseases, ignorance or else) to progress. For example, due to Marie Curie who was pioneer of theory of radioactivity, now we can detect where a cancer tumor is. it makes us lead get a treatment earlier and prolong our life span. Before Newton, we could not understand about gravity and before Einstein it is hard to think about space-time. a lot of scientist and technologist are credited for progress of human civilization, and they dismantled several problems of human society, it is more convenient to live off today.

Nevertheless, it can be argued that the author needs to take additional consideration to the given issue because there are more apparently also benefits to the opposing opinion. In terms of human's problem, we can not think about the nature of human being. We are not just like a machine which works by electricity and a algorism. Living a life being happy is some kind of different problems. Even if people handle a brain to modulate our perception and feeling, people may not experience real well-being.

Accordingly, since we are not simple and mechanic program robots, to solve literally all kind of issue which we confront and will face, it is necessary to handle with issue of emotional aspect. Emotional aspect consists of several different issues, for example, it is related to the economical situation and relationship (with family, friends and neighbors), and relative satisfaction comparable to others, or the problem of self-esteem. These kind of problems, as many already know, can not be solved by even high-technology.

In the right of above deliberation, the author's claim proves to have justifications to some points. However, when thoroughly examining the nature of human being, it is troubling to take it as an absolute guidelines. It is better choice to development the area of science and technology and to improve our emotional ability to help each others who are suffering from aforementioned problems.