Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoni

Some believe that scientists should concentrate on some parts of thier fields that are more beneficial for people, while others maintain that all the area of knowledge, useful for immidiate usage for people or not, are necessary to investigate. Though it seems both sides have their reasons for their claim, I strongly agree with the latter one that scientists should not be restricted in the area of knowledge that more likely to benefit individuals.

First of all, some field of knowledge are the base for others such as Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. The scientists of these knowledge may could not present an innovation that immidiately can employ for people. But their finding is useful for other knowledge that serve more inventions to people such as engineering, medical and etc. Thus, restricting the scientist in some specific field may lead to decrease innovations in long term. For a specific example, the Mathematicians improve theorical methods of Machine learning while engineering use them for implementing in devices such as cell phones and autonomus vehicles.

Moreover, the capacity of research in different fields are becoming wider by increasing scientist everyday. So, if we limit them into specific area, in fact, we waste this capacity. Instead, they can work on some knowledge and broaden the horizon of knowledge in some area that maybe useful in the future. For example, some may think space craft investigation does not have nay promotion for individual people. However, the improvement in engine of spacecraft which invented decades ago, these days are implemented in our cars.

However, some claim that final goal of all knowledge is serving to people and all of the scientists should just focus on serving to people. They examplify some usage of knowledge that lead to killing people like atomic bomb or chemical gas attacks. Although there are some abuse of knowledge in the world, it is not correct to generalize to all of the knowledge that have not immidiate benefit for people. Thus, their reasons could not be cogent.

In conclusion, thought some people believe the scientists should be restricted to some parts of knowledge that have imediate benefit for people, I strongly reckon we should take them free to investigate in all of parts of knowledge. Because they may not have imediate advantage for us but could provide base knowledge for future benefits.